Planning Commission

  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 4th Monday of every month
  • City Hall
    203 S. Commerce Ave.
    Russellville, AR 72801
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Wendell Miller, Chairperson
  • Don Jacimore, Vice Chairperson
  • Nathan Barber, Secretary
  • Cody Black, Member
  • Justin Cothren, Member
  • Luke Duffield, Member
  • Shirley Hatley, Member
  • Jim Lanier, Member
  • Larry Smith, Member

City Liaisons


Ordinance #1997 (PDF) authorized the creation of the Russellville Planning Commission. It shall be the duty of the commissioners of the Planning Commission to carry out and execute the duties assigned to the Planning Commission under the provision of Ark. Code. Ann. § 14-56-401 et. seq. and any other state law pertaining to municipal planning and zoning as well as the current City of Russellville Zoning Code, their amendments or replacements, and any other municipal ordinance which confers a duty to perform by the Planning Commission.

The term of a Planning Commissioner shall be 6 years. One member of the Planning Commission is to be a currently serving Alderman of the City Council of the City of Russellville and shall have no voting privileges. The other 9 members of the Planning Commission shall be qualified by knowledge or experience to act upon matters pertaining to the physical, social and economic development of the City of Russellville. Of the 9 members, 2/3 of the members shall not hold any other municipal office or appointment except membership in the Board of Adjustment or a joint planning agency.

The Planning Department has information about meeting deadlines, and application requirements. please email either the City Planner or the Planning Assistant with your questions.