Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
Show All Answers
A No Contact Order is a pre-trial order issued by a court when a charge of Harassment, Harassing Communications, or Terroristic Threatening is filed in court by a prosecutor. These Orders remain in effect until the trial date of the Defendant. Depending on the outcome of the trial, the Order may either be extended as part of a guilty judgment against the Defendant or set aside by the Court.
A restraining order is different than an Order of Protection. Restraining orders are usually issued civil cases. A restraining order is issued by a court to protect someone from threats or physical abuse. Restraining orders are different from orders of protection because restraining orders can also include provisions for property, child support, spousal maintenance and child custody when these are issues during a divorce or separation. Violations of restraining orders are enforced by the issuing court rather than through criminal prosecution in District Court.
However, a violation of an Order of Protection is a Class A Misdemeanor in the State of Arkansas, and therefore, if an Order of Protection has been issued and served on a person who subsequently violates terms of the order, the police are allowed under Arkansas law to arrest that person if they have probable cause.
You may be charged with a DUI if you are under 21 and drive while you have a blood alcohol content of at .02 and less than .08. If you are under 21 and your blood alcohol is .08 or higher you will be charged with a DWI. DWI 1st through 3rd offenses are misdemeanors and DUI offenses are misdemeanors.
This office prosecutes all misdemeanor DWI’s: 1st offense through 3rd offense. If you receive a 4th DWI within 5 years the DWI is automatically a felony which will be prosecuted by the Pope County Prosecutor’s Office.
If the FTA warrant is served by our warrant officers you will be brought to the police department and taken to jail if the bond cannot be paid.
Russellville Fire Department
The Neighborhood Watch program is a great program to help kick start crime prevention in your neighborhood. The first thing you need to do is call 479-968-3232 and ask for LT. Jones. The process usually consists of you getting a group together and having an initial meeting that consists of general information. This is a great program to get started in your area, and it is very easy to implement.
You can call 479-968-3232 and ask for the Watch Commander during normal business hours or you can email us. Please note specific times this happens and the exact location.
We would love to help you with any of your crime prevention needs please call 479-968-3232 or email us.
The department begins reserving the pool for private parties on the first working day in May. Reservations may be made at the Hughes Center (1000 East Parkway) during business hours, (7 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday - Friday). Since a rental fee is required to hold a date no reservations can be made over the phone. For convenience, complete the reservation form (PDF) and bring it to the Hughes Center.
There are limited dates available for pool parties. The pool has an hourly rental fee of $50 per hour (2 hour minimum). There will be a $10.00 charge per hour for lifeguards.
To reserve a pavilion you can click this link or you can stop by the Parks Department office located in the Hughes Community Center at 1000 East Parkway to complete a rental form (PDF) and pay the rental fee. Fees are $35 for half days (8 a.m. - 3 p.m., or 3 p.m. - 10 p.m.), or $50 for all day (8 a.m. - 10 p.m.). If not reserved, pavilions may be used free of charge on a 1st come 1st serve basis.
You may call 479-890-PARK (7275) after 4 p.m. to find out about City League games. You may also check the River Valley Softball (RSVL) page on Facebook for information on rainouts and rescheduling of rained out games.